Bleach Platinum Hearts RP [Active]
Welcome to Bleach Platinum Hearts RP! This is a Bleach Role Playing Forum set in the year 2416, over 400 years away from the Original Bleach's timeline. It has elements of both canon and custom for a unique mixture of role playing never seen before on Bleach. To get started, please sign up and read our starter guide:

http://www.platinumhearts.net/t13634-bleach-platinum-hearts-starter-s-guide

And again, welcome to our Bleach RP.

Bleach Platinum Hearts RP [Active]

This is a Bleach Role Playing Forum set in the year 2417, over 400 years after the original Bleach Storyline. Join our Bleach RP today
 
HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
'Yo, Welcome to The Platinum Hearts Scroller. Here you can find an assortment of Site News. Happy Roleplaying! --- Veteran Member Of The Year: Owl (Cooking Spray) --- Newbie Member Of The Year: Rawk --- Staff Of The Year: Henrex --- Character Of The Year: Tsubaki Koezuka --- Fight Thread Of The Year: Peek-A-BOOM! [OPERATION NIGHTMARE] --- Social Thread Of The Year: Hum a Few Bars and I'll Fake It --- Story Arc Of The Year: Yaksha's Future for the Hollows ---
STAFF
Photobucket


Photobucket


Photobucket


Photobucket


Photobucket


Photobucket


The Rules

Quick-Links

Help Center

Organizations

Race Specs

Latest topics
» Wow it's Gin's character list!!
Today at 9:58 am by Gin

» Gamma's Templates
Today at 9:48 am by Gamma

» SE's FC's V2
Today at 9:38 am by Mirja Eeola

» Henrex's Face Claims
Today at 9:24 am by Sage

» Face-Claim Thread [Gamma]
Today at 6:38 am by Mirja Eeola

» Rawk's FCs/Reserves
Today at 6:37 am by Mirja Eeola

» The Kokuryuteshi Empire
Today at 1:40 am by Gin

» Little Lost Shadow [Calypso/Claire]
Yesterday at 4:56 pm by Angry Charmander

» Gin's Face Claims
Sun Aug 12, 2018 10:48 pm by Absentee

» Maori Soan [WIP]
Sun Aug 12, 2018 9:09 pm by Slayer

Top posters
[THEFROST]
 
JJ
 
Hydræ
 
Chao
 
Pockeh
 
Tsubine
 
Forsaken Crow
 
Kade
 
Henrex
 
Sᵃ ᶥ ᶦ ˣ ♚
 
Share | 
 

 Game of Control Season 1: Advent of the Bartender (Public Opinion)

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
MaidInAmn
Senior Member
avatar

Joined : 2010-11-25
Posts : 1317
Karma : 14
Age : 29
Location : New England, United States

Member Info
Platinum Points:
5/100  (5/100)
Tiers:

Subject Post 1PostSubject: Game of Control Season 1: Advent of the Bartender (Public Opinion)   Wed Jul 18, 2012 8:05 pm

Game of Control
Season 1
Advent of the Bartender
Technical Introduction
Since November 25th, 2010, Hanako Shikijou was blossoming into one of the veteran characters in the Platinum Hearts world. However, there are players who are too late to be part of the growth that Hanako developed with and there are mistakes committed where I, her creator thought that her story would have been different. Through a thought process, I have thought of only one that has its inherent risks of failure, but invites anyone who wishes they could do something to impact Hanako's life. It is called, "Rewriting History," and it is a tricky role-playing technique that rewrites the history of the character through role-playing itself. What brought up the opportunity and how could it be done can only be answered in the Past Threads.

Methods Involved
  • Actions by Players can determine the outcome of Hanako's Development.
  • Recognize Protagonist, Recognize Antagonist, and Recognize Key Supporters.
  • Treat the posting level like an event (though it is not an event.)
  • Some characters would change and so would the plots path.
  • All that is in it will be recorded into Hanako's revised History.
Inherent Risks
  • Some aspects will change for the worse as inconsistency.
  • Player-to-Player Conflict involving future planning (Unlikely.)
  • Some that is already canon would be reversed unless until it is fixed again.
  • Chances of Snowball Effect.
Inherent Benefits
  • What would be poorly done gets better.
  • Those who are not there before can be included.
  • Better plots can substitute plots that are not completed.
  • Newer and better changes to aspects where in the past was merely experimentation.

__________________
    MaidInAmn
  • Plays as [?-?] Jiyūna Seishin
  • Roleplayer
  • Gamer
  • Writer
  • Employed Full-Time
  • Zodiac: Earth Dragon
    (Year 1988)
  • Sign: The Virgin
    (6th of September)
  • Blood Type: B-Negative
"I took roleplaying and storytelling with a live-and-let-live attitude, thus the idea of a character doing something out-of-character would add more to the character than letting it stagnate into an archetype or a character. Here: A rapid change to a character must be met with an in-the-moment conflict. Ta-da! A rule to live by!"
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Blade
The Hybrid King
avatar

Joined : 2011-06-06
Posts : 2249
Karma : 12
Age : 21
Location : Columbus, Ohio

Member Info
Platinum Points:
10015/100000  (10015/100000)
Tiers:

Subject Post 2PostSubject: Re: Game of Control Season 1: Advent of the Bartender (Public Opinion)   Wed Jul 18, 2012 9:31 pm

You know my feelings, I love it. I helped you with it, we spoke about how it'd work and all that shit, so yeah.

Also, to add onto this. The idea of the entire series of threads is to rewirte Hanako's history to include other people, not just her current cast. For example, Azure Iramasha was alive and kicking at the time she met Koichi, so it'd be expected for Azure to know her, to interact with her, to do all these things. To put it simply, it's Past RP to include something that never really was real.

__________________

Back to top Go down
View user profile
JJ
Rower of Rock. And Souls.
avatar

Joined : 2011-03-03
Posts : 4765
Karma : 80
Age : 21
Location : , Location, Location!

Member Info
Platinum Points:
20650/20000  (20650/20000)
Tiers:

Subject Post 3PostSubject: Re: Game of Control Season 1: Advent of the Bartender (Public Opinion)   Thu Jul 19, 2012 2:42 pm

Seems pretty legit. I could see Kabuto having a similar thing as Azure, seeing as how he's a good friend of Koichi and later came to watch and help raise their kids. As for the inherent downsides, as long as we're careful, we would most likely be able to avoid any major problems.

__________________


Believe nothing, no matter where you read it or who has said it, not even if I have said it, unless it agrees with your own reason and your own common sense.
- Buddha
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Iori[Chronos]
Senior Member
avatar

November COTM 2011 :
Joined : 2010-06-26
Posts : 1444
Karma : 17
Age : 26
Location : Existence

Member Info
Platinum Points:
0/0  (0/0)
Tiers:

Subject Post 4PostSubject: Re: Game of Control Season 1: Advent of the Bartender (Public Opinion)   Thu Jul 19, 2012 3:01 pm

Fine by me. Though, i don't know much more people that be included of mine besides the one who are already in it; (I.E: Misaiko).

__________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
[THEFROST]
Head Admin
Head Admin
avatar

OTY

Joined : 2010-06-03
Posts : 16469
Karma : 204
Age : 25
Location : Purgatory

Member Info
Platinum Points:
99999/99999  (99999/99999)
Tiers:

Subject Post 5PostSubject: Re: Game of Control Season 1: Advent of the Bartender (Public Opinion)   Thu Jul 19, 2012 4:06 pm

I don't have any beef's with this. We could probably form some events that happened between Koichi and Hanako that occurred during those spaces were she was kidnapped, might be able to get some relationships going with Katashi after Hanako was introduced to the clan; and on that note, Hanako being introduced to the Iramasha as a whole after that Jail incident and some other nifty shit. You have my approval to do something like this as the chances of it fucking up are slim if we go about it in the correct manner.

__________________

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.platinumhearts.net
[THEFROST]
Head Admin
Head Admin
avatar

OTY

Joined : 2010-06-03
Posts : 16469
Karma : 204
Age : 25
Location : Purgatory

Member Info
Platinum Points:
99999/99999  (99999/99999)
Tiers:

Subject Post 6PostSubject: Re: Game of Control Season 1: Advent of the Bartender (Public Opinion)   Sun Jun 30, 2013 7:46 am


«MOVING THIS TO ARCHIVES»

Alright, since I'm deeming this thread a bit outdated and there has been no activity in it, I'm gonna go ahead and archive it for now. If there is an issue, please post in the thread.

__________________

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.platinumhearts.net
 
Game of Control Season 1: Advent of the Bartender (Public Opinion)
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Code Lyoko Facebook Game
» Season 21
» Forum Game!
» RainbowCat's Characters
» What game would you like to see?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Bleach Platinum Hearts RP [Active] :: GENERAL BOARD :: Archive-
Jump to: